How to Cancel Service

If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know. We are always happy to work with our customers to ensure that we are meeting your needs.

Should you decide to cancel after all, you may do so online. For security reasons we are not able to cancel an account based on receiving a support ticket or phone call. To ensure that only an account admin has authorized the cancellation, we require that customers process this change through the Control Panel.

To do so, please follow the steps below.

  1. Log in to the Control Panel at https://cp.socketlabs.com.

  2. Select the Server you wish to cancel by clicking the "View" button next to the Server ID.

  3. Click on the "My Plan" tab near the top of the screen.

  4. Below the chart of available upgrades/downgrades, click the link where it says "To cancel your server, click here."

If you do not see the "To cancel your server, click here." link...

...you will need to contact Support from an email address for an administrator associated with your SocketLabs account.

      5.  Once you have entered the reason for your cancellation, click the blue button  labeled "Cancel My Server" to finalize.

    Further questions about this process can be directed to Support from an email address for an administrator associated with your SocketLabs account.